collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Ideas on removing 'shield' from house...  (Read 2887 times)

puppydangerous

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Ideas on removing 'shield' from house...
« on: September 02, 2011, 10:42:30 am »
This is not a new problem, but I'm trying to find some solutions. I'll post something simple first, then give you a more detailed explanation. I'm going to try and keep it as short as possible.

Just to make it clear, I'm pretty sure I know why this was put in place and it's not a valid reason anymore. I understand that sometimes it's a bad idea to mess with things like this.

Basically, my issue is this: the house I live in has been 'shielded', very strongly. This might not seem like a bad thing, but it effectively keeps any sort of energy from coming in or out. It's literally like a psychic damper, to the point where it causes problems with basic creativity (I'm a freelance artist) as well as magic.

I've lived in this house on and off for over ten years, and it's always been a huge problem. I've done pretty much everything I can think of to get rid of this, and though it has helped a little I can't get it where I want it to be.

This is something that was done before we purchased this property.

Now, of course, many people will just say 'it's there for a reason', and you're right. But the reason I can think of is invalid at this point.

You see, before we got this property, it was being used as a pot farm-we got it after he was busted. The house we live in is where they sorted it, and burned the stuff they didn't want in the potbellied stove that used to be in the living room, effectively fumigating the town.

So I can certainly understand why they would have created, whether intentionally or not, this sort of 'null' area where they wouldn't be noticed.  

That's not an issue anymore.

If it's here for some other reason, I'd really rather it be me who is responsible for it. I can put something back up without a problem.