Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Fairy Tale Themed Tarot Decks  (Read 2990 times)

Katefox

• Journeyman
    • View Profile
Fairy Tale Themed Tarot Decks
« on: July 17, 2011, 09:58:08 am »
I was wondering if anyone had worked with one, and had any thoughts about them.  

I've recently become interested in learning Tarot, and when I stumbled across the idea of decks based on fairy tales, I thought it was actually a clever idea.  Rather than memorizing the meanings of 78 different cards, I just have to remember stories, many of which I probably already know.  I'm hoping this will make the Tarot easier to learn because I've never worked with Tarot cards before.  Or do you think the fairy tales will only make the meanings unclear, or the cards harder to read?

And how well do you think knowledge will transfer?  What I mean by that is, if I learn with one of the sets of fairy tale Tarot cards, and later got myself a more standard Tarot deck, would I likely have to learn the cards all over again?  Or is that true of switching between any two decks?

I'm thinking of getting either the Fairy Tale Tarot or the Whimsical Tarot, probably depending more on which one I can get a hold of most easily and cheapest.

Wood Rose

• Journeyman
    • View Profile
Re: Fairy Tale Themed Tarot Decks
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 10:25:56 am »
Quote from: Katefox;5682