Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: General/Non-Specific: Trauma, Trickster or Something Else?  (Read 1340 times)

saralevia

• Jr. Newbie
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Curious
  • Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Trauma, Trickster or Something Else?
« on: July 07, 2020, 05:00:17 pm »
Hello everyone -- I'm new to researching Paganism, so I'm hoping to gather some insight.

Over a multitude of years (at least eight), I've had various experiences with "sensing" negative energy, if you will. It can be quite frightening sometimes and I'm hoping that maybe I can find answers within Paganism. When I was around ten, I saw a shadow figure and it was a traumatic experience for me. Not too long after, I noticed that I was able to notice potential auras around people. Typically, they're thin, white-tinted outlines that surround an individual. The intensity of the tint is dependant on the person (i.e. I once had an instance where I saw a young boy with an intense tint, and a grandfather with a weak tint.) There was also one time where I saw an instructor in which I favoured be surrounded by an intense, yellow aura for a few seconds until I blinked. Before any of this happened, I used to collect and carry various crystals. I no longer do this but am looking into carrying them again.

Additionally, if it's of any importance to mention, I've always loved water and held a strong, loving attraction to it. Also that I consider myself to be relatively empathic.