Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[April 15, 2024, 03:15:33 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Author Topic: In need of a simple earth-based . . . something.  (Read 2536 times)

Ayla

• View Profile
In need of a simple earth-based . . . something.
« on: September 18, 2011, 11:47:53 pm »
Hi everyone. I'm a beginner Pagan, still doing my studies on the history of Witchcraft and Paganism. I haven't done any spellwork yet because personally I like to take things slow and steady, and haven't studied about it yet. However, I find myself in a situation where I believe I need to work a little magick (or is in magic?? Raymond Buckland spells it with a K; I never really learned the difference).

I'm in school for holistic healing and so far after one term I have a 4.0 GPA. Right now we're learning about rhythmic compressions for body massage. I'm having a little trouble with it, and rhythm and pacing are an earth-centered thing, correct? What would be a good, simple earth-spell I could use to help myself become more comfortable and at home while learning and doing this?

SatSekhem

• Sr. Master Member
    • View Profile
    • http://satsekhem.wordpress.com/
Re: In need of a simple earth-based . . . something.
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2011, 01:56:11 pm »
Quote from: Ayla;20922
I'm in school for holistic healing and so far after one term I have a 4.0 GPA. Right now we're learning about rhythmic compressions for body massage. I'm having a little trouble with it, and rhythm and pacing are an earth-centered thing, correct? What would be a good, simple earth-spell I could use to help myself become more comfortable and at home while learning and doing this?