Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Yesterday at 07:44:49 pm]

Author Topic: I have a few questions...  (Read 1811 times)

SkepticReader

• View Profile
I have a few questions...
« on: June 06, 2014, 10:06:02 pm »
So, I'm a writer and I have a character that is a Norse pagan raised in a Lutheran household.  Being an ex-Christian myself, I know a fair deal about Christianity.  However, I have not been able to find much in-depth reading on modern paganism on the internet.  I'd like to invest in books in the future, but I'm a broke college student right now and will have to settle for the internet for now.  So, as the title suggests, I have a few questions...

1. How does one know what deities call to them?
2. Do moralistic values and standards vary depending on what deities call to you?
3. What are the most common rituals performed, and how regularly are they performed?
4. Does the ways in which one celebrates certain holidays vary depending on what deities call to them?
5. How much do the deities you identify with affect your action in the religion?

Also, if there are any pages someone can link me to that can give me information like this, can you please link it?  Thank you very much!

Jack

• Adept Member
    • View Profile
    • Skyhold
  • Religion: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Preferred Pronouns: they/he
Re: I have a few questions...
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2014, 10:43:19 pm »
Quote from: SkepticReader;149540
So, I'm a writer and I have a character that is a Norse pagan raised in a Lutheran household.  Being an ex-Christian myself, I know a fair deal about Christianity.  However, I have not been able to find much in-depth reading on modern paganism on the internet.