Re: "Christ Is King" by SirPalomides
[Today at 04:12:49 pm]

"Christ Is King" by Altair
[Today at 01:09:34 am]

Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Author Topic: I could really use some insight  (Read 1643 times)

KcarieLynn

• View Profile
I could really use some insight
« on: May 30, 2012, 01:21:00 am »
I am VERY new to paganism. I was raised in a variety of Christian beliefs but never felt truly connected in that faith.  For the last couple of years I have considered myself agnostic.  I would always say "No one knows what is out there, and no one is supposed to know what is out there."  I was mostly content.

About a week ago, a friend told me about his beliefs in paganism.  I was curious, so I did a lot of research on Pagan Pride, read articles, forums, etc.  I have been mulling and reflecting on that information for a couple days.  I have been feeling drawn to Hellenic Reconstructionism.

I am currently living in west Connecticut and it stormed.  After the worst of it had passed, I decided to go for a walk in the rain.  I'm not sure why, it was dark and in hindsight was a bad idea, but I felt pulled to do so.  I found sort of park at the center of town and sat on a bench there for almost an hour.  I felt so aware of everything around me, I meditated, and I felt like I was connected to something around me.  I don't know how to describe it.

Am I connecting dots where dots shouldn't be connected?  Feeling things where there is nothing to be felt?  I just don't know how to interpret these things.  If you have a story or experience I would love to hear it.  Advice is appreciated.  I just don't know where to go from here.

Thank you!
Kcarie Lynn

PlaceboArtist

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
Re: I could really use some insight...
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2012, 03:09:20 am »
Quote from: KcarieLynn;57510