Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: General/Non-Specific: Beginner pagan here - possible calling or something else?  (Read 2981 times)

daydreaming247

• Jr. Newbie
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Questioning
  • Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
Beginner pagan here - possible calling or something else?
« on: February 24, 2020, 02:23:29 pm »
Hey guys!
I'm new to this forum so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong area, but I don't have any pagan or even witchy friends IRL, so I was hoping for some advice.
Now when I say I am a beginner, I mean I have been dipping my toes in and out of paganism for a while now, however it has always been somewhat apart of my belief system.
Lately, I have been feeling a pull towards the woods, to forests, to nature as a whole. It feels like cabin fever on steroids. It's almost as if I've been feeling homesick for a home I've never had. I should also point out that in the UK at the moment, there are a fair few storms going on so I've not been able to go out and about, so what I'm essentially trying to figure out is what I'm feeling simply me missing being outdoors, or is this pull I feel something more (or even a sign)?
Again, sorry if I've posted this in the wrong part of the forum, but just looking for some advice :)

Anon100

• Sr. Master Member
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Pagan
Re: Beginner pagan here - possible calling or something else?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2020, 02:45:28 pm »
Hey guys!
I'm new to this forum so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong area, but I don't have any pagan or even witchy friends IRL, so I was hoping for some advice.