collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Insight Please - Reoccuring Childhood Dreams  (Read 2502 times)

MistyMountainy

• Jr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Insight Please - Reoccuring Childhood Dreams
« on: May 31, 2016, 10:58:30 am »
Hello all,
I am new to paganism, but it is calling to me and I am starting to feel very connected to it's practices. Currently, I am exploring my feelings and connections to whether I feel a greater connection to a rather broad view of the father god and mother goddess, or whether I feel more connection and association with attributing the individual gods/goddesses for all the blessing I have, and discovering which ones I have the greatest affinity for.

At any rate, I have a rather vivid memory of dreams I had over and over again from when I was a small child between the years of 3-4 of age, that I was seeing if you all might have any insight about since they were really meaningful to me and have stuck with me for so long. When I was around 3-4 years old I had a reoccuring dream that I would be sleeping in my bed and then bells would start to ring and my window would fly open and a flock of crows would come in and start pecking my body. I had this dream over and over and over again.

It bothered me so much that my father who I was very close to who died a few years later built me a scarecrow right in the middle of our backyard. I went to bed that night with a flashlight and the crows came once more, only this time in my dream I was ready and when they flew in I hit the first one with my flashlight where it was flung into the wall and then transformed into a old man wizard with white flowing hair and then at that point the walls of the bedroom I was in started to melt and roll up like scrolls.