collapse

Author Topic: Working with Mohini, anyone have any experience?  (Read 1840 times)

Hariti

• Sr. Master Member
  • Kyrie Eleison
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Extremely Eclectic
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/they
Working with Mohini, anyone have any experience?
« on: September 29, 2017, 03:40:05 am »
So, I primarily work with the Goddess (Shakti) and her manifestations, and with Vishnu and his avatars. It is probably obvious why I would be interested in working with his only female avatar, Mohini, but I have no experience with her. I would like to hear from any of you who have worked with her in any contexts, especially Hindu contexts, but also in any way at all. I cannot find much useful information about giving devotion to her on the internet. I normally work with Rama, Krishna, Vasudevaya, Kali, and Saraswati, and occasionally with Indra, Shiva, and Ganesha. I would assume that giving worship to Mohini works the same way as with other avatars of Vishnu, but I have no sources on the specifics. Personal gnosis is welcome, if anyone has experience working with her.
"The worshippers of the gods go to them; to the manes go the ancestor-worshippers; to the Deities who preside over the elements go their worshippers; My devotees come to Me." ... "Whichever devotee desires to adore whatever such Deity with faith, in all such votaries I make that particular faith unshakable. Endowed with that faith, a votary performs the worship of that particular deity and obtains the fruits thereof, these being granted by Me alone." - Sri Krishna

Jainarayan

• Sr. Master Member
    • View Profile
Re: Working with Mohini, anyone have any experience?
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2017, 10:57:10 am »