Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: communicating with dead loved ones  (Read 1805 times)

EclecticWheel

• Staff
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Christo-Eclectic
  • Preferred Pronouns: he/him/his
communicating with dead loved ones
« on: August 18, 2015, 05:26:35 am »
I am in grief for someone who died.  Most of the time I quickly find closure with my dead, often in dreamtime but some things about this case are just fucked up.  When I dream of her she still feels far away and distorted.  Usually that kind of dream of a dead loved one fades after the initial shock but it has been a while.  What can I do to reach out to her and find her in myself again?

I have little experience communing with my dead intentionally other than prayers.  Normally I just get spontaneous dreams.
My personal moral code:

Love wisely, and do what thou wilt.

softlight

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Re: communicating with dead loved ones
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2015, 03:42:15 pm »
Quote from: EclecticWheel;178959
I am in grief for someone who died.  Most of the time I quickly find closure with my dead, often in dreamtime but some things about this case are just fucked up.  When I dream of her she still feels far away and distorted.  Usually that kind of dream of a dead loved one fades after the initial shock but it has been a while.  What can I do to reach out to her and find her in myself again?

I have little experience communing with my dead intentionally other than prayers.  Normally I just get spontaneous dreams.