moses or mose by Larix
[Today at 08:24:25 pm]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by Ashmire
[March 14, 2024, 01:21:17 am]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by atr
[March 14, 2024, 01:15:08 am]

Poll

Do you regularly experience doubt?

No, I experience no doubt in my faith, or only rarely experience doubt.
1 (4.2%)
Yes, I experience some doubt that I've got it all right, but I believe my Powers are real and in touch with me.
5 (20.8%)
Yes, I doubt the reality of/my connection to my Powers sometimes, but I am certain divine powers (or even just some form of "magic") are real.
11 (45.8%)
Yes, I regularly experience doubt in the reality of the numinous.
3 (12.5%)
The concept of doubt is not relevant to my path or practice.
1 (4.2%)
I have some other experience with doubt versus faith.
3 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: Do you doubt your Powers?  (Read 5546 times)

ehbowen

• Grand Master Member
  • A Ways Around the Bend...
    • View Profile
    • Streamliner Schedules
  • Religion: Southern Baptist
Re: Do you doubt your Powers?
« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2017, 03:45:04 pm »
"Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?"

Get out of my head and get into my car!

--------Eric H. Bowen
Where's the KABOOM? There was supposed to have been an Earth-shattering KABOOM!
Computers are like air conditioning. They become useless when you open Windows—Linus Torvalds.

Vixen

• Journeyman
  • We're all mad here
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Pagan
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2017, 06:15:01 am »
Does anyone else have similar experiences? How do you deal with doubt in your practice?

Yes, I doubt. I doubt everything, mainly myself.