Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Re: Supermarket Witches by SirPalomides
[April 08, 2024, 09:49:17 am]

Author Topic: Spirit Guides  (Read 1906 times)

Cirrus13

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
Spirit Guides
« on: December 23, 2011, 11:44:28 pm »
Hello

I have not read much about spirit guides, as I am relatively new to the concept. I had a question, though. Can spirit guides manifest as an extension of yourself? For example, the feeling of the presence of wings, horns, vestigial arms, eyes? When I am feeling vulnerable, I feel like a set of feathered wings come around to comfort me. This has happened more and more frequently as I have looked into magick, wicca, paganism and whatnot. Roughly since I was 11 or 12.
Now, I feel like they communicate with me and I have no control over them. If I'm going into something potentially dangerous, they will appear short and bladed. If I am unsure whether to do something or not, I feel as if they'll insist by flapping, as if to push me forward.
I don't know if it's something trying to communicate with me, or if I'm crazy or what. There's no voice, there's only faint humming (think a low-tone hymn) that I 'feel' when they're around. Maybe it's a spirit guide? Any information on how to procure answers out of this.. thing? O_o;;
Disclaimer: Anything I post can be classified as UPG unless otherwise stated.

monsnoleedra

• Sr. Master Member
  • Banned!
    • View Profile
Re: Spirit Guides
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2011, 09:49:56 am »
Quote from: Inucirrus;36243
Hello