Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[April 15, 2024, 03:15:33 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Author Topic: Questions from a total beginner  (Read 6693 times)

Moneyman

• View Profile
Questions from a total beginner
« on: June 28, 2012, 12:35:54 am »
I'm notorious for making long posts and going into excessive detail, so I'm going to make this as short and to the point as possible. Please feel free to ask any questions about me if you think it will help.

I'm new to the occult, VERY NEW, I have ZERO experience with the supernatural. My mind is divided into two part, one side of me believes there is truth to the occult and that there is another side to reality far beyond anything I can comprehend, the other side thinks this is all a bunch of BS and that I will eventually find out life is meaningless and we are all bags of DNA waiting to die.

I lean more towards the former, I've done much research into the concept of the occult and the various things people say about it. There is no end to the making of books, so rather then waste time reading different theories that will conflict with each other, I'd rather spend my time actually EXPERIENCING something. I have several questions that I hope you could help me with.

1. As a person with virtually no experience in the occult, what should I start with to learn more about the occult? What books are worth reading? What things should I explore and or pursue?

2. What things/thoughts/actions should an inexperienced seeker of truth avoid?

3. Regarding meditation, what should be my ultimate goal, besides the simple relaxation and stress relief?