Re: moses or mose by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 09:48:58 pm]

moses or mose by Larix
[Yesterday at 08:24:25 pm]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by Ashmire
[March 14, 2024, 01:21:17 am]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by atr
[March 14, 2024, 01:15:08 am]

Author Topic: Need some help identifying some objects/stones  (Read 1569 times)

Alits

• View Profile
  • Religion: Unknown
  • Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Need some help identifying some objects/stones
« on: July 18, 2018, 09:42:02 pm »
Hi there! I'm brand new to these forums, and I'm relatively new to Wicca however, my mom has been Wiccan for a long time. Over the years she has given me things that I've kept, but not really utilized. A few being a small pouch of birdseed meant to be spread with intent (possibly? I know it's something related to Wicca, and she wanted me to do something with it, but I just can't remember. I've held on to it though). She also gave me three stones in a wire cage necklace. I know one is rose quartz, but the other two I'm having a bit of trouble identifying. I attached a photo of the three.

Should I keep them in the necklace together? I'm not sure what each stone represents/aids with, but I'm doing my best to research as a newbie.

If anyone could help me identify these stones and what the seed may be for, I'd really appreciate it. I'm desperately trying to get my things together, as I'm going through a pretty hard time in my life, so thanks in advance!

Jenett

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
    • Seeking: First steps on a path
  • Religion: Initiatory religious witchcraft
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her
Re: Need some help identifying some objects/stones
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2018, 09:59:13 pm »
I attached a photo of the three.

It's always sort of hard to id stones from a photo. There are a number of online sites where you can look for information about common stones, and characteristics that might help you narrow down.