Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Today at 07:44:49 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sophia C
[Today at 07:21:31 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by SirPalomides
[Today at 07:13:48 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sophia C
[Today at 07:04:14 pm]

Author Topic: Casting spell bracelets  (Read 3258 times)

GraceIrisxx

• View Profile
Casting spell bracelets
« on: January 30, 2014, 02:14:42 pm »
Hey everyone,
 I'm kinda new to witchcraft and have cast/made quite a few braided bracelets, mostly focusing on different 'subjects'. I like working this way as I feel the spell is more tangible. I would just like to ask maybe how to improve my skills, improve the effectiveness of such spells etc. and any basic spells/rituals you would recommend for a beginner like myself.

Thanks!
Grace

NanLT

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
    • http://writingsofapaganwitch.wordpress.com/
Re: Casting spell bracelets
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 02:20:47 pm »
Quote from: GraceIrisxx;138323
Hey everyone,
 I'm kinda new to witchcraft and have cast/made quite a few braided bracelets, mostly focusing on different 'subjects'. I like working this way as I feel the spell is more tangible. I would just like to ask maybe how to improve my skills, improve the effectiveness of such spells etc. and any basic spells/rituals you would recommend for a beginner like myself.

Thanks!
Grace

Sounds like you're doing a good job here on your own. I'd never have thought of building a spell into  braided bracelet, probably because I don't tend to wear anything on my wrists.

How do you improve? Through practice. And experimenting. Don't be afraid to get it wrong.

I do some crafty things, and if you are anything like me you can get into a rhythm where your entire focus is on what you are creating and the rest of the world kinda takes a step into the background.