"Christ Is King" by Altair
[Today at 01:09:34 am]

Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Author Topic: New pagan, having trouble bringing religion into daily life  (Read 2430 times)

bugjuiceyup

New pagan, having trouble bringing religion into daily life
« on: August 10, 2015, 03:51:02 pm »
Hello, I am an eclectic pagan with a catholic background. I love the god(desses) and am so very thankful for their influence in my life. Ever since I started to follow the pagan path, my life has only been getting better.

But I have been having some trouble with my non-religious life taking over and pushing the spiritual part of my life aside. I am a busy student, and while I try to acknowledge the moon cycles and try to observe holidays, most of the time I find myself not doing these things.

How have some of you made time for your spiritual lives in your busy schedules?

RecycledBenedict

• Sr. Master Member
    • View Profile
Re: New pagan, having trouble bringing religion into daily life
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2015, 04:23:57 pm »
Quote from: bugjuiceyup;178503
Hello, I am an eclectic pagan with a catholic background. I love the god(desses) and am so very thankful for their influence in my life. Ever since I started to follow the pagan path, my life has only been getting better.

But I have been having some trouble with my non-religious life taking over and pushing the spiritual part of my life aside. I am a busy student, and while I try to acknowledge the moon cycles and try to observe holidays, most of the time I find myself not doing these things.

That happens persons regardless of religious affiliations!

Daily regularity is more important than the length of any ritual.