Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Yesterday at 07:44:49 pm]

Author Topic: Hail and well met!  (Read 2251 times)

Tamelene

• View Profile
  • Religion: Traditional Witchcraft/Fairy Faith
  • Preferred Pronouns: He/him/his
Hail and well met!
« on: January 13, 2020, 11:59:52 pm »
I'm very bad at this. I haven't used a forum since I was eleven or twelve. Here goes.

I'm Ian. I'm a twenty-something university student pursuing a doctorate in history. I've been interested in paganism and the occult more broadly since I was a wee lad. I only recently started to seriously explore that interest. I was raised Methodist, but I never really felt spiritually at home in the church, although I still think of it fondly. I flirted with various religions ranging from Eastern Orthodoxy and Catholicism to Judaism before I finally "returned" to paganism. I feel quite at home here.

I'm of predominantly Irish and Scottish ancestry with some Cornish and Welsh scattered about, and I grew up very immersed in that Celtic "world" so to speak-- went to local Gaelic game events with my parents, did Irish stepdance for all of about two weeks, etc. My username actually comes from a Scottish legend that I was deeply obsessed with as a child, The Ballad of Tam Lin. I've always loved the folklore of Britain and Ireland dearly and this informs much of my beliefs. Right now, I would describe myself as a traditional witch (warlock? wizard? Witch is unisex, isn't it?) with a reverence for the fairies. I have a particular attachment to the Queen of Elphame in all of Her many guises. I'm very new to actually practicing paganism and I thought it would be good for me to meet like-minded individuals, especially those who have been on this path much longer than I have.