Re: moses or mose by SunflowerP
[Today at 09:48:58 pm]

moses or mose by Larix
[Today at 08:24:25 pm]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by Ashmire
[March 14, 2024, 01:21:17 am]

Re: "2001: A Space Odyssey" Becomes Real? by atr
[March 14, 2024, 01:15:08 am]

Author Topic: Greetings from a Vedic/Tantric witch  (Read 1379 times)

Fleur

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
Greetings from a Vedic/Tantric witch
« on: August 19, 2015, 12:52:04 am »
Hi everyone! I'm completely new to this world, and very excited to be here. I've been reading this forum for a few days, and finally decided to register tonight. *waves*

I'm a baby infant witch, a follower of the Hindu pantheon, a devotee of Durga, and a spiritual seeker like many members here I suppose. I'm not here to judge or argue or throw my opinions around, but to listen, learn and share whatever I know in my turn. I'm more on the monist side of the polytheist spectrum, who knows I may be wrong! Some of the best threads and blog posts I've read on religious questions were written by hard polytheists so really I'm up for listening to any point of view.

Right now I'm interested in learning more about the Hindu pantheon. I was brought up a Hindu, but didn't feel a personal connection with Them until quite recently. I'm currently more interested in hearing other people's UPG, and opening up my third eye enough to experience my own UPG, than relying on lore. I hope to be able to share with you all that I learn as well.

I have a special connection with Durga, and also an affinity for Kali. But I also have a relationship with the "gentler" goddesses like Lakshmi and Saraswati, and also Ganesha.

That about covers it I guess. Glad to be here!

Redfaery

• Grand Master Member
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings from a Vedic/Tantric witch
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2015, 04:20:00 am »
Quote from: Waterbender;179025