Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Re: Supermarket Witches by SirPalomides
[April 08, 2024, 09:49:17 am]

Author Topic: Greetings and Salutations  (Read 1376 times)

Muir

• View Profile
Greetings and Salutations
« on: October 07, 2013, 06:42:06 am »
Hello, there~ I'm Kimberly (though Muir is fine), and I'm new to not only this forum, but to the pagan community in general, however I have been studying bits and pieces for the past ten years as I was able to. Still, I know I don't know much, but I am always eager to learn, as well as share what I do know.

I have always been leaning more towards the Celtic way of life, as I am Celtic by birth, and a very short time ago I discovered Celtic Reconstruction, which seems to be the exact thing I've been searching for all along. I already know some of the lore and mythology and traditions of the Celts, and I actually recently found a book on The Morrigan that I am slowly working my way through. Any helpful advice or links would be very well appreciated!

I grew up in a -very- restrictive Christian home, and as a result I have no interest in pursuing any worship in any deity. My experiences with the Christian God and my mother's eccentric beliefs were more than enough to turn me away from all deities, but please feel free to share your experiences with me, I would love to hear them. Just please refrain from trying to push me into following any particular god/goddess(es); I will respect your beliefs if you respect mine. That's probably the only thing I might get frustrated with, but please understand that my experiences with Christianity was a very dark time for me, and I am actually in therapy for depression that was heavily impacted by this.