collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Good Day!  (Read 2400 times)

TheGreenWizard

• Master Member
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Hellenic Pagan
  • Preferred Pronouns: he/him/his
Good Day!
« on: July 21, 2017, 09:00:32 pm »
Hello everyone - I'm TheGreenWizard, otherwise known as Chris, a 28 year old man in NYC. I've been exploring witchcraft since my late teens, early 20's, having grown up without religion, and then suddenly pushed into one when I was about 11 (needed to make the grandparents happy). As a scientist/science teacher, I have a methodical way of thinking, and planning, which sometimes gets me bogged down in the details, especially when I'm teaching my students. Until recently, I haven't had as much time as I would have to dedicate to studying the craft, but now that other engagements are done, I can now focus more on studying the Craft. Aside from this, I also enjoy knitting, playing with my pets (2 rabbits and 2 snakes), reading, and watching movies.

I approach magic and my spirituality through the lens of science, looking to not only my own experiences, but also referring to other resources, such as books, websites, and what not. Currently, I consider myself a solitary eclectic witch because I honestly think there are a few entities from different pantheons that come to me (including Artemis, Bacchus, and maybe Jupiter - plus the Virgin Mary, but I'm still hesitant to decrypt that last one). I'm interested in actually finding my patron goddess and god, and assembling a pantheon that works together.

Thank you all for your time, and I look forward to what I will learn her at the Cauldron!

~TGW
“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...”
― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You'll Go

Altair

• Staff
  • Fly high and make the world follow
    • View Profile
    • Songs of the Metamythos