Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Re: Supermarket Witches by SirPalomides
[April 08, 2024, 09:49:17 am]

Author Topic: Hellinic - Newbie Trying to Learn  (Read 5990 times)

MorganaRaven

• View Profile
Hellinic - Newbie Trying to Learn
« on: November 03, 2017, 02:11:14 am »
/Hello, I am new to the entire concept of Hellenism(I had no idea that following the Greek Pantheon was so in depth). I was previously just focused on learning about Wicca, but have come to find out so much more about what I believe in and wish to follow and do. I am looking for someone who practices witchcraft as well as follows Hellenism and is willing and able to help me find out where I can go to learn more though books or teach me themselves.
Morgana

Figment99

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Pagan
Re: Hellinic - Newbie Trying to Learn
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 02:11:31 pm »
/Hello, I am new to the entire concept of Hellenism(I had no idea that following the Greek Pantheon was so in depth). I was previously just focused on learning about Wicca, but have come to find out so much more about what I believe in and wish to follow and do. I am looking for someone who practices witchcraft as well as follows Hellenism and is willing and able to help me find out where I can go to learn more though books or teach me themselves.

Hi Morgana,
Yes Hellenism can be very complicated if you let it. It depends a lot on which aspect you wish to follow and practice. A site and group I recommend is Hellenion. They have a couple of different yahoo groups and facebook. Recently they did an online live stream ritual. Here is the site if you are interested. http://www.hellenion.org/