Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Artemis  (Read 2235 times)

FollowerofOdin

• Master Member
    • View Profile
Artemis
« on: June 26, 2013, 11:01:00 pm »
Okay, I get confused about Artemis. Modern Pagans view her as a goddess of the moon, but isn't Selene the Goddess of the Moon. I've been honoring Artemis for three months now and I'm still confused. Would really love help with this.

Sage

• Adept Member
    • View Profile
    • http://sageandstarshine.wordpress.com
Re: Artemis
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 11:08:36 pm »
Quote from: FollowerofOdin;113841
Okay, I get confused about Artemis. Modern Pagans view her as a goddess of the moon, but isn't Selene the Goddess of the Moon. I've been honoring Artemis for three months now and I'm still confused. Would really love help with this.

Both goddesses have lunar symbolism associated with them at different points in history. Gods sometimes share attributes with no conflict.
Maker, though the darkness comes upon me,
I shall embrace the light. I shall weather the storm.
I shall endure.
What you have created, no one can tear asunder.

-Canticle of Trials 1:10

Sage and Starshine (my spiritual blog): last updated 2/25.
Friday Otherfaith Blogging: last updated 2/27
Join the Emboatening Crew over on Kiva! Emboatening the boatless since Opet 2013.

Melamphoros

• Staff
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 11:15:09 pm »

Wait, I'm confused.  You say you've been honoring Artemis for three months yet a month ago you seemed rather gun-ho about Celtic (specifically Irish) Reconstructionism.  And you seemed to be Heathen when you joined six months ago...