Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Re: Supermarket Witches by SirPalomides
[April 08, 2024, 09:49:17 am]

Author Topic: Question about Gods/Goddesses Choosing You...  (Read 2551 times)

CalicoNyanko

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Question about Gods/Goddesses Choosing You...
« on: March 13, 2018, 04:08:07 pm »
I'm still fairly new at all of this, so I was hoping someone could help me out.  Have you ever felt that you've been chosen by a God/Goddess that you've never felt you really had anything in common with, or would not have thought that you would ever really work with?  What did you make of the situation and how did you proceed? Any help would be wonderful. Thank you!

Jenett

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
    • Seeking: First steps on a path
  • Religion: Initiatory religious witchcraft
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her
Re: Question about Gods/Goddesses Choosing You...
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 04:50:09 pm »
I'm still fairly new at all of this, so I was hoping someone could help me out.  Have you ever felt that you've been chosen by a God/Goddess that you've never felt you really had anything in common with, or would not have thought that you would ever really work with?  What did you make of the situation and how did you proceed? Any help would be wonderful. Thank you!

Not that specifically, but I can give the usual advice about building relationships with deity which tends to help people sort things out.

First, just because a deity expresses interest in you doesn't mean you have to reciprocate. Being rude is a bad idea, but there are lots of ways to say "Thanks, but no" or "Thanks, but I need to think about this." that aren't rude.