collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Hobbies: Looking for Crafts to do  (Read 5259 times)

Zythan

• View Profile
Looking for Crafts to do
« on: June 26, 2012, 02:40:47 pm »
I apologize if this is in the wrong spot. I was looking for some crafts or something to do this summer related to Paganism, as a new follower of the path and for an outlet for my creativity. I tried searching around for some "Pagan crafts", but nothing really came up.

I'm not very good with woodwork nor do I have an interest in sewing really, but I'm open to any ideas :)

Thanks!
« Last Edit: May 07, 2019, 02:25:07 pm by RandallS »

NibbleKat

• Master Member
    • View Profile
    • http://nibblekat.deviantart.com
Re: Looking for Crafts to do
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 04:06:00 pm »
Quote from: Zythan;61618
I apologize if this is in the wrong spot. I was looking for some crafts or something to do this summer related to Paganism, as a new follower of the path and for an outlet for my creativity. I tried searching around for some "Pagan crafts", but nothing really came up.

I'm not very good with woodwork nor do I have an interest in sewing really, but I'm open to any ideas :)

Thanks!
Honestly?

I find any bit of art a potential outlet for your beliefs.  If you paint, you can paint things of a spiritual/deity-related/path-related nature.  Woodwork can be carvings of your gods or the elements, etc.  Statue-work can be whatever you want it to be.

For me, as long as you are putting your faith INTO something you're creating, what you are creating expresses your faith.

Having said that, this bit of Deviant Art might help stir some ideas:
http://pagancrafts.deviantart.com/
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 04:06:34 pm by NibbleKat »
I do altar art, icons, and pagan art!
http://nibblekat.deviantart.com
Ask if you\'re interested.

Zythan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 09:21:36 pm »
Quote from: NibbleKat;61621
Honestly?