collapse
2020 Donation Drive

It's time for our annual Server Donation Drive! We need to raise at least $710 to keep The Cauldron's server online for another year. Please help! Either hit that Paypal button to the right and make a one-time donation in any amount or set up a monthly Bronze, Silver or Gold Donor subscription. You can find more info in this message!

Donations as of 30 October 2020: $610 donated. Only $100 more needed! Thank you, donors!

Note: This total is updated manually, usually once a day

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Non-Amazon Paypal-Friendly Ebook Shops?  (Read 1461 times)

schweinsty

• View Profile
Non-Amazon Paypal-Friendly Ebook Shops?
« on: August 25, 2013, 11:47:40 pm »
I'm still relatively new to Paganism, and, as any good geek, I'm trying to build my library up a bit :). I have to rely on my kindle to collect books, as I can't keep physical copies at the moment, and I don't have a credit card I can use regularly, so I do most of my online shopping with paypal and, thus, can't really use amazon on a regular basis (as I don't have a paypal debit card either).  

That said, are there any pagan ebook publishers or stores online that any of you could recommend? The ones I've found seem geared more towards Wicca, which, while I am interested in learning a bit more about, is not my main focus. I'm more interested in Celtic or Heathen eclectic Paganism, with more info on rituals and worship, or anything on eclectic or solitary Paganism in general. I'm also hugely interested in kitchen witchcraft and non-Wiccan witchery. I would also like some good introductions to Wicca, but the ones I've heard the most of, like Cunningham and The Spiral Dance, I have only been able to find on Amazon. Anything from beginner to a more in-depth level would be fine.

Any recs would be appreciated.

Jack

• Adept Member
    • View Profile
    • Dwarvenpunk
  • Religion: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Preferred Pronouns: he/him/his
Re: Non-Amazon Paypal-Friendly Ebook Shops?