collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: God(ess) of Trade/Business?  (Read 2317 times)

Friendly_Viking

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
God(ess) of Trade/Business?
« on: July 07, 2016, 09:42:24 am »
Hello fellow Heathens,

I have a quick question. I am new to Asatru and in my research I have found that if one needs wisdom you would ask Odin, strength you ask Thor. The norse people were skilled traders as evidence has shown. My question is which god or goddess would I ask for help with business. I have not been able to find the answers myself so I have decided to ask for help on the matter.

I appreciate your input!

Jack

• Adept Member
    • View Profile
    • Skyhold
  • Religion: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Preferred Pronouns: they/he
Re: God(ess) of Trade/Business?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2016, 11:55:51 am »
Quote from: Friendly_Viking;193653
Hello fellow Heathens,

I have a quick question. I am new to Asatru and in my research I have found that if one needs wisdom you would ask Odin, strength you ask Thor. The norse people were skilled traders as evidence has shown. My question is which god or goddess would I ask for help with business. I have not been able to find the answers myself so I have decided to ask for help on the matter.

I appreciate your input!
For business I tend to start with Mara, who is a Baltic goddess, but if I were sticking to a strictly Norse pantheon I'd probably choose depending on who I had a relationship with and what aspects of business I needed help with. Talking to Odin would be a first choice for me because he's got qualities useful for business and because I work with him already and have a relationship established.