Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Today at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Today at 07:44:49 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sophia C
[Today at 07:21:31 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by SirPalomides
[Today at 07:13:48 pm]

Author Topic: Writing: Getting into the head of a Fae character  (Read 2212 times)

ehbowen

• Grand Master Member
  • A Ways Around the Bend...
    • View Profile
    • Streamliner Schedules
  • Religion: Southern Baptist
Getting into the head of a Fae character
« on: May 11, 2020, 01:01:53 am »
I'm (very) occasionally working on a fan-fiction set in an anime/manga world (Oh My Goddess!), and one of the characters in the story (from the motion picture, actually) is described as a "fairy princess."

She's not central to the story, although I do have in mind to use her to bring out some important points. The thing is, though, I have little knowledge and no personal experience whatsoever with the Fae. If I'm going to write about such a character, I'd like to do justice to her.

Could someone share some knowledge and insight about these beings, or provide some resources for background reading/information? I wouldn't mind purchasing an ebook or two, although I'm not going to go crazy with this...since it's a fan-fiction and I don't own the underlying rights, I'll like as not never make a dime off the story. Just wanted to stretch my brain and have some fun with the concepts.

Thanks for any help.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2020, 01:03:44 am by ehbowen »
--------Eric H. Bowen
Where's the KABOOM? There was supposed to have been an Earth-shattering KABOOM!
Computers are like air conditioning. They become useless when you open Windows—Linus Torvalds.

Jenett

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
    • Seeking: First steps on a path
  • Religion: Initiatory religious witchcraft
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her
Re: Getting into the head of a Fae character
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2020, 10:52:18 am »