collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Greetings and Salutations  (Read 968 times)

CorvusOConchobhair

• View Profile
Greetings and Salutations
« on: May 02, 2014, 12:39:14 pm »
Hello to all.

My name is Charles Scott O'Connor but everyone calls me Chukk. I am, as you can see, new to this forum. I am also new to asatru. I have some experiences I would like to share not only to perhaps find others who have had similar experiences. Being as I am new I will post this here and if it is the wrong place I apologize in advance.

Growing up in a small town at the base of the mountains of East Tennessee I was raised as a Primitive Baptist. A somewhat fundamentalist, hellfire and brimstone sect of the Protestant side of the Christian faith. For years all of this was well and good until my 17th year when my need of logical answers to illogical questions effectively ended my association with Christianity. I was shunned and ostracized. This was the beginning of a 23 year journey to, for lack of a better term, to find my place.