Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Yesterday at 07:44:49 pm]

Author Topic: Advice on getting started in practice?  (Read 2991 times)

Ursula

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
Advice on getting started in practice?
« on: July 19, 2011, 01:00:11 pm »
I am a beginner, and I would like some advice.  

Ok, it is really difficult to find the words, so maybe I start with what I know already, and then come to the blank space.  :o

My personal opinions about spiritual beings and what I 'believe in' in the very broadest sense can best be read here: http://www.ecauldron.com/forum/showthread.php?146-Deism-theism-panentheism-combinations-thereof/page3 (post #22).

Also for many years I have practiced some simple forms of magic (mainly candle and knot magic).  I also have some basic knowledge of herbs (in the medicinal, rather than magical, sense) and divination (runes and tarot - although I am not a 'serious practitioner' of either; more serious than a 'dabbler' but I have not made such deep study as some).  All of these together, for me come under a very generic heading of 'witchcraft' - not a religion at all, but more of a general practice of certain crafts.

I have researched into Wicca and feel affinity with some of its aspects but not all of them.  To follow Wicca is not for me.  (I mean British Traditional Wicca; perhaps some 'neo' or 'eclectic' form of Wicca might suit me better, but I do not think so.)