Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:06:51 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Author Topic: What are your experiences with magic/witchcraft?  (Read 4030 times)

Sofie

• View Profile
What are your experiences with magic/witchcraft?
« on: November 03, 2012, 07:34:26 pm »
Okay, so I'm totally new to the concept of witchcraft/magic, but I've been itching to begin practicing in solitude. However, I'm kind of wondering what risks I take when starting out for the first time...of course I've done some intensive research, but ultimately, you never know what you're doing until you've mastered it. So my question is, what happens when you mess up, and what are some protective measures you take to prevent disaster? I know it all depends on how/what type of magic you practice, but I'm eager to hear about experiences from different ways of practice.Thanks in advance, and feel free to share some stories! :)
"Philosophy is the talk on a cereal box, religion is the smile on a dog..."

--Edie Brickell

Faemon

• Grand Master Member
    • View Profile
Re: What are your experiences with magic/witchcraft?
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2012, 06:48:14 pm »
Quote from: Sofie;79565
what happens when you mess up, and what are some protective measures you take to prevent disaster?
Direct energy worker, here. I incorporate some tools, but as much as possible try to keep my magic "naked" and abstract... because that's what it seems to be when I'm not actively trying to shape it. Maybe it's my personality, but the way I like to work with that magic is just by nudging the way it naturally is.