Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Today at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Today at 07:44:49 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sophia C
[Today at 07:21:31 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by SirPalomides
[Today at 07:13:48 pm]

Author Topic: How did you first meet your deity/deities?  (Read 9208 times)

Aine Rayne

• Master Member
    • View Profile
How did you first meet your deity/deities?
« on: February 29, 2012, 06:11:00 pm »
So, as some of you may know I'm new to the paganism bandwagon. I have no idea how to approach the gods, or which ones I really want to approach for that matter. So, I was wondering how you all did it? I know some of you had the gods come up to you basically going "wassup! so, you're mine now, let's get going shall we?" but still, I'm sure all of you at some point had to decide which deity you wanted to approach and how to go about approaching them. How did you do this? Any tips for me? Please and thank you.
Finding the Secret Places This is my new blog

ccardinot

• Sr. Apprentice
  • Banned!
    • View Profile
Re: How did you first meet your deity/deities?
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2012, 06:41:50 pm »
Quote from: Aine Rayne;44529
So, as some of you may know I'm new to the paganism bandwagon. I have no idea how to approach the gods, or which ones I really want to approach for that matter. So, I was wondering how you all did it? I know some of you had the gods come up to you basically going "wassup! so, you're mine now, let's get going shall we?" but still, I'm sure all of you at some point had to decide which deity you wanted to approach and how to go about approaching them. How did you do this? Any tips for me? Please and thank you.

Dear Aine,