Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Yesterday at 07:44:49 pm]

Author Topic: Resources for Writing Prayers  (Read 3508 times)

Aster Breo

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
Resources for Writing Prayers
« on: January 30, 2012, 11:17:08 pm »
I'm looking for resources to help with writing prayers.  

Part of the Brighid-focused path I'm working on includes prayers for various times of day and events.  I've been able to find a couple of things that I like or that I can adapt for my use.  But I need more resources.  While I'm a decent technical writer, I've never been good at creative writing.  :o

I already have both of Serith's books on pagan prayer (which I like but didn't find useful for this specific purpose), so I need other ideas.  Also, I have a preference for rhyming prayers, although they don't ALL have to rhyme.  ;)

I'd appreciate any ideas and suggestions.

Thanks!

~ Aster
"The status is not quo."  ~ Dr. Horrible

ccardinot

• Sr. Apprentice
  • Banned!
    • View Profile
Re: Resources for Writing Prayers
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 01:21:49 pm »
Quote from: Aster Breo;40976

Part of the Brighid-focused path I'm working on includes prayers for various times of day and events.  I've been able to find a couple of things that I like or that I can adapt for my use.  But I need more resources.  While I'm a decent technical writer, I've never been good at creative writing.  :o

I already have both of Serith's books on pagan prayer (which I like but didn't find useful for this specific purpose), so I need other ideas.  Also, I have a preference for rhyming prayers, although they don't ALL have to rhyme.  ;)

Thanks!

~ Aster