Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: revisionist history  (Read 2416 times)

Wulffwynne

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
revisionist history
« on: December 28, 2011, 01:24:59 am »
sorry... I'm a noob and everything... but as a history nerd myself... I had to take contention with the description that "revisionist" history does not do well on this forum.  History is revised all the bleeding time!  Historians discover long hidden documents, archaeologists discover lost human settlements, and anthropologists unravel mysteries of humanity fairly regularly!  There are always new takes on what we thought we knew... ESPECIALLY when it comes to old pagan practices that were stomped out by over zealous Christianization...

meh.  Just a thought... carry on.

monsnoleedra

• Sr. Master Member
  • Banned!
    • View Profile
Re: revisionist history
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 02:46:38 am »
Quote from: Wulffwynne;36678
sorry... I'm a noob and everything... but as a history nerd myself... I had to take contention with the description that "revisionist" history does not do well on this forum.  History is revised all the bleeding time!  Historians discover long hidden documents, archaeologists discover lost human settlements, and anthropologists unravel mysteries of humanity fairly regularly!  There are always new takes on what we thought we knew... ESPECIALLY when it comes to old pagan practices that were stomped out by over zealous Christianization...