Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Downloading Tarot Cards.  (Read 1932 times)

AradiaRose

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
Downloading Tarot Cards.
« on: December 18, 2011, 12:12:46 am »
I am a beginner in regards to Tarot and I'm also extremely poor (i.e., I have negative money right now while I wait for my new job to start in about a month). I'm interested in trying Tarot to see if it's a process that speaks to me and I stumbled upon a site that had decent images of the Rider-Waite deck: http://altreligion.net/?page_id=12. They're meant to be colored in, which I plan to do.

Are there any issues that can arise from this plan? To my knowledge, the Rider deck is not under copyright so it breaks no government law to do so, but I'm interested in hearing from those more experienced in Tarot what they're thoughts would be.
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-

When the soul lies down in that grass the world is too full to talk about.Rumi

Blogging at: aradiarose.tumblr.com

stephyjh

• Grand Master Member
    • View Profile
Downloading Tarot Cards.
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2011, 01:07:46 am »
Quote from: AradiaRose;35207
I am a beginner in regards to Tarot and I'm also extremely poor (i.e., I have negative money right now while I wait for my new job to start in about a month). I'm interested in trying Tarot to see if it's a process that speaks to me and I stumbled upon a site that had decent images of the Rider-Waite deck: http://altreligion.net/?page_id=12. They're meant to be colored in, which I plan to do.