Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: I've been feeling scared  (Read 1890 times)

meganego

• View Profile
I've been feeling scared
« on: November 20, 2011, 04:15:35 am »
Tonight, I felt like I actually achieved a level of trance, which I've never done before. What I want to know is why is my level of fear so high? I've been very excited to find everything out about as many different polytheistic religions on here as I can, and I had one Goddess in particular I've been drawn to. At first I felt happy to learn about her and felt very at ease and was, in a sense, at peace with it. But I just now found in my home a candle with a scent that people have said could lure her. I put on 2011's most relaxing tune 'weightless' and almost immediately delved into a trance. But the whole time, instead of feeling relaxed, I felt absolutely terrified! I could not fully succumb to being taken over by the meditation because I was honestly so scared. I still have a heavy feel of anxiety. Now, I'm not the type of person who scares easily. People try to get me with 'jumpy' things, and I never react. I don't think there's any sense in worrying about things when I'm alone and I've always been that friend people cling to when they hear a bump in the night to keep them grounded and thinking clearly. So why did I have such an enormous feeling of dread? Has this ever happened to anyone?
Please help :o

Tana

• Staff
    • View Profile
Re: I've been feeling scared
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 06:00:49 am »
Quote from: meganego;31035

Please help :o

I wish I could.
But it is very hard to tell, without knowing you in the least, what might have caused an anxiety attack like this.