Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Need Help to Fix a Round of Bad Luck  (Read 1438 times)

Emerlindian

• View Profile
Need Help to Fix a Round of Bad Luck
« on: February 20, 2017, 01:54:41 am »
Hello everyone,

It's my first time using this forum, and I'm looking for some advice. Unfortunately, I don't have many witch contacts in real life and I don't really know where to turn.

So here's the scoop. Two years back I found someone I consider to be my soulmate, however 6 months into our relationship he injured his knee and is still working to fix it. 6 months after that, he had a hernia. 8-9 months later, he had a tooth that rotted after a bad root canal and they had to remove it and a small part of his jaw. A few weeks ago, he found out that there was another problem with his teeth and he may have to have another bit of his jaw removed. It may sound absolutely ridiculous, but I'm really worried that I might be a bad luck charm.

Can anyone explain it? Am I just paranoid? Does anyone have any advice that may help?

Thanks everyone!

Vixen

• Journeyman
  • We're all mad here
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Pagan
Re: Need Help to Fix a Round of Bad Luck
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2017, 10:42:32 am »
Quote from: Emerlindian;202919

Can anyone explain it?

Have you considered the possibility that you are in his life to help him go through his suffering?
Life isn't always about you, sometimes you are somebody else's lesson/blessing.
You're only given a little spark of madness, you mustn't lose it.

Sorcha

• Master Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2017, 12:25:47 pm »
Hello everyone,