"Christ Is King" by Altair
[Today at 01:09:34 am]

Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Author Topic: Animal guides & veganism  (Read 4701 times)

Eevee

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
Animal guides & veganism
« on: October 26, 2016, 11:32:44 am »
I really like the idea of having an animal spirit guide, and I'm still a beginner with spirituality. But it only seems appropriate to be vegan in order to include animals in your spirituality.
Now, I have absolutely no intention of going vegan, and it's not like I eat the animal I feel I have an affinity to (snake), but it just seems like I should put that whole prospect of animal guides behind me and look for other things... but apart from this dilemma, I feel oddly content with the idea without even fully knowing what animal guides are.
So any info regarding animal guides would be greatly appreciated.
Naboo: This is black magic. This is hardcore. Don\'t mess with the occult.
Vince Noir: I thought it was good for you.
Naboo: What?
Vince Noir: Well, you know, good for your digestive system.
Naboo: That\'s Yakult!

Darkhawk

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
    • Suns in her Branches
  • Religion: An American Werewolf in the Akhet; Kemetic; Feri; Imaginary Baltic Heathen; Discordian; UU; CoX; Etc
  • Preferred Pronouns: any of he, they, she
Re: Animal guides & veganism
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2016, 11:40:32 am »
Quote from: Eevee;198087
I really like the idea of having an animal spirit guide, and I'm still a beginner with spirituality. But it only seems appropriate to be vegan in order to include animals in your spirituality.

Why?

(I am reminded of a story I re-heard this past weekend about one of my groupmates' mentor, who would occasionally take his students out to visit the Crow nation in, I believe, Montana.