Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[April 15, 2024, 03:15:33 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Author Topic: Kemetic Mentor please!  (Read 1153 times)

Lostgoddess

• View Profile
Kemetic Mentor please!
« on: June 05, 2016, 06:36:20 pm »
I'm just starting out in discovering Kemetic. I have started researching and putting together a book list to start reading. I'm looking for someone who can be a distance or nearby mentor to help me on my journey to commit to Kemetic.

I was born Christian but never understood it. Had little interest since bible school never made sense to me. I couldn't quote you not one script nor name anyone who's an important figure.

I've went on in life not claiming a religion nor was I claiming to be an atheist. I have a few high school friends who inspired me to look into Kemetic. From then I have done a lot of reading from Google.

I think I've researched as much as I can which it could also be tainted with what they want me to believe. So here I am. Looking for someone that can be a spiritual mentor in finding my way.

Thank you very kindly.

Darkhawk

• Senior Staff
    • View Profile
    • Suns in her Branches
  • Religion: An American Werewolf in the Akhet; Kemetic; Feri; Imaginary Baltic Heathen; Discordian; UU; CoX; Etc
  • Preferred Pronouns: any of he, they, she
Re: Kemetic Mentor please!
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2016, 02:02:25 pm »
Quote from: Lostgoddess;192295
I'm just starting out in discovering Kemetic. I have started researching and putting together a book list to start reading. I'm looking for someone who can be a distance or nearby mentor to help me on my journey to commit to Kemetic

My recommended Kemetic newbie book list is:

- The One and the Many (Hornung)
- Daily Life of the Egyptian Gods (Meeks and Meeks)