Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: New to Asatru  (Read 1944 times)

Friendly_Viking

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
New to Asatru
« on: March 30, 2016, 05:28:42 pm »
Hello,

I am new to paganism. I found my way back in October of 2015 and since then have looked at Wicca, but over the past 2 months I have felt a strong pull to the Norse Gods and in my studies have found Asatru. I would really love some more insight into Asatru. Any good resources out there to help me?

SunflowerP

• Host
  • Don't teach your grandmother to suck eggs!
    • View Profile
    • If You Ain't Makin' Waves, You Ain't Kickin' Hard Enough
  • Religion: Eclectic religious Witchcraft
  • Preferred Pronouns: sie/hir/hirs/hirself
Re: New to Asatru
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2016, 07:07:20 pm »
Quote from: Friendly_Viking;189221
Hello,

I am new to paganism. I found my way back in October of 2015 and since then have looked at Wicca, but over the past 2 months I have felt a strong pull to the Norse Gods and in my studies have found Asatru. I would really love some more insight into Asatru. Any good resources out there to help me?

You'll likely want to take a look at our Asatru and Heathenry SIG, especially the stickied resource threads (but do read the discussion threads as well).