Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Altair
[April 09, 2024, 09:29:08 am]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Jenett
[April 08, 2024, 09:09:39 pm]

Re: Eclipse Time, Everyone Panic! by Sefiru
[April 08, 2024, 06:09:38 pm]

Re: Supermarket Witches by SirPalomides
[April 08, 2024, 09:49:17 am]

Author Topic: Is there such a thing?  (Read 2385 times)

SkylarB

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
    • http://fromthephoenixflames.blogspot.com/
Is there such a thing?
« on: September 08, 2011, 05:57:26 pm »
I'm brand new to this forum but I started practicing Wicca when I was a teenager... then for the last 10 years or so, I stopped.. but now I'm getting back into it.. Wicca doesnt 100% resonate with me anymore and I'm wondering if there is another path that more closely aligns with my beliefs? The biggest thing is that I don't believe in a Goddess or God, or any deity that is like a "person". I think there is an energy that permeates and is part of everything. It doesn't think or feel, it just goes where it is needed to create balance or it goes to where it is directed. And I can direct that energy by focusing my thoughts, or utilizing crystals and stones, or doing small spells, or meditating, or doing Reiki and other energy healing. Like the Law Of Attraction.

And I like to celebrate the seasons, as they are changes in the earth's energy and the cycle of all life, which all boils down to energy in the end because energy can not disappear, it merely changes and moves.

What I'm hung up on the most, though, is my view of deity. I dont think it's a "person" that has names and can talk to you or will hear me if I talk to it. But I do like to have balance so I sometimes do that with man/woman.  or black/white or silver/gold.. and especially sun/moon (my favorite!) .. meaning it's one energy, but has a positive aspect and a negative aspect that must be in balance to be harmonious and happy and "full"