Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Balancing Practice with School  (Read 4228 times)

HarpingHawke

• View Profile
  • Religion: shapeshifting, witchery, polytheism. under endless construction.
  • Preferred Pronouns: they/them
Balancing Practice with School
« on: October 05, 2015, 01:59:22 am »
This goes for both high schoolers and uni students--how do you balance your practice with your schoolwork? Especially for those of us in the US and taking SATs this year, or just generally going through a busy beginning to our year. Do you even have a balance, or is it just general chaos?

I'm just learning how to keep everything in a general state of balance right now; I'd love to hear other points of view about it. (not that this thread is specifically for *me*; the idea to start it came from it possibly being useful to others)
"There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Hemingway

Night Owl

• Journeyman
    • View Profile
  • Preferred Pronouns: he/him/his
Re: Balancing Practice with School
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2015, 02:18:18 am »
Quote from: HarpingHawke;180766
This goes for both high schoolers and uni students--how do you balance your practice with your schoolwork? Especially for those of us in the US and taking SATs this year, or just generally going through a busy beginning to our year. Do you even have a balance, or is it just general chaos?

I'm just learning how to keep everything in a general state of balance right now; I'd love to hear other points of view about it. (not that this thread is specifically for *me*; the idea to start it came from it possibly being useful to others)